diesel85 is offline Junior Member

got some crappy news today...

went to a rheumatologist today, diagnosis--Rheumatoid Arthritis, at 29! apparently, even kids can get it...anyhoo, he said he wanted me to lay off the protein shakes and any amino acid supplements, don't know how much merit there is to this, but if you guys knew the amount of pain i've been in over the past few weeks, you'd understand why i'm willing to do anything to stop it! So, my question is, what would be the fastest acting/digesting protein from a whole food source, that i could take with my dex/malto immediately after my workout?

SwoleCat is offline AR Hall of Fame
    Egg whites.

Why did he say you can't use protein powder? Just curious, I'm no doctor but that doesn't seem to make any sense.

~SC~

I'd say tuna or egg whites

BIG TEXAN is offline Respected Member
    I'm curious to know why he said this also..... sorry to hear about it. I've trained a few people with this and I can vouch it does make simple things in life total hell.

JayP40 is offline Junior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by diesel85
    went to a rheumatologist today, diagnosis--Rheumatoid Arthritis, at 29! apparently, even kids can get it...anyhoo, he said he wanted me to lay off the protein shakes and any amino acid supplements, don't know how much merit there is to this, but if you guys knew the amount of pain i've been in over the past few weeks, you'd understand why i'm willing to do anything to stop it! So, my question is, what would be the fastest acting/digesting protein from a whole food source, that i could take with my dex/malto immediately after my workout?
    Very sad news bro. My best friend has fibromyalgia(not for sure if correct spelling) and he is only 30. the only thing docs can do for him is give him muscle relaxers and pain killers