lightwaytbaby is offline "Anabolic Reviews Affliction"

Atkins Vs. Conventional

hi, i have been lifting for about 3 years now, but recently quit and put on some weight during college, and im looking to drop weight as fast as possible, i was thinking about running cardio 4-5 times a week, but i was wondering which diet i will loose weight faster on without the concern for muscle loss
    a diet similar to the "UNOFFICIAL HOW TO CUT DIET"
    OR
    the "ATKINS DIET"

which diet with the right amount of cardio could i loose weight faster?
    thanks for the help...

OSTIE is offline Senior Member
    without question, the sticky.... make sure you do your cardio first thing in the A.M. on an empty stomach staying at 65-75% MHR

SwoleCat is offline AR Hall of Fame
    Atkins sucks balls.

So does running.

I think the answer is pretty clear!

~SC~

alphaman is offline Member
    uhh.... he said w/out the concern of muscle loss. you guys think one would really lose fat quicker on the sticky diet? What if he's obese?

dr.shred is offline Senior Member
    only thing the atkins diet does is make your crave carbs and eventually break down and have to s*it can the diet all together.

Quote Originally Posted by dr.shred
    only thing the atkins diet does is make your crave carbs and eventually break down and have to s*it can the diet all together.
    I've seen obese, sedentary individuals that were very successful w// it. Ketosis is actually an extreme appetite suppressant.

im currently 6'4'', not obease, probally around 18-19% BF, have been on 1 cycle, and have a nice build so far, but i want to start out on a clean slate, and just get very lean, i would like to see 8-9%BF, then i will run another cycle after my goal has been accomplished...
    so ditch the atkins and go conventional for faster weight loss?

FWIW-im currently 230lbs.@6'4''...so 19%BF would be a consertive estimate...