speedz is offline New Member

some diet advice please

hey everyone.
    im a cyclist and i need some help with my diet. im a pro and i know what your all thinking " shouldnt this guy have his diet sorted"? well yes i should have, but youd be suprised how many pros dont.....

thats why im here, asking you guys for advice. so, i have just had 6 weeks off due to an op and i need to drop some weight, mainly fat though. i have read the stickies and i am always reading the diet forum. this site rocks and is very informative. but for someone like me who rides anything from 3-7hrs a day i need some professional advice! in this sport the lighter and stronger you are the faster you go so......

i know that for say a 6hr day on the bike is going to require more food, than say a 2hr day or a total rest day. some advice on foods to eat, also when the best time to eat them would be muchly appreciated.

currently
    weight 83kg
    height 1m87
    % B.F 10

goal
    weight 77kg
    % B.F 6

i eat alot of tuna, eggs, red meat, chicken turkey, salad, nuts, muesli, fruit, protein powder. when i am training i eat carbs ever 45mins either by bars or waffles etc. plus i always run like ultra fuel in atleast 1 of my bottles. my doctor tells me to follow the blood type diet and im type o which means no gluten and more protein... what do you think about it?

for breakfast prior to any training ride i have a bowl of muesli, or oats with rice milk and some protein powder. then i eat and drink on my bike. what i want to know is cause i eat carbs throughout my training ride, do i still go with the PWO nutrition, followed an hour later with the complex carb/lean protein? or do i stick to a pro/fat first up and then continue with that for the rest of the day/night? im normally training by 10am.