Thread: Need Advice!

Sneakyp is offline New Member

I'm a newbie HELP ME OUT

what up guys. I'm 22, 5-11 185 pounds. I'm out of shape and sick of my body. I want to drop about 20 pounds, get a six pack, tone up and feel better about myself to get the girl. Can you guys recommend a good workout routine, eating habits, fat burners? what u guys think of john basedow vids? I'm pretty busy with school so i was hoping for somekind of workout routine I could do at my house. Thanks
    Last edited by Sneakyp; 06-08-2005 at 04:32 PM.

SHRED is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Sneakyp
    what up guys. I'm 22, 5-11 185 pounds. I'm out of shape and sick of my body. I want to drop about 20 pounds, get a six pack, tone up and feel better about myself to get the girl. Can you guys recommend a good workout routine, eating habits, fat burners? what u guys think of john basedow vids? I'm pretty busy with school so i was hoping for somekind of workout routine I could do at my house. Thanks
    read this....

UNoffical "How to Cut" thread and sample diet...

Oh yeah ....and dont mix carbs with fats!!!

MatrixGuy is offline Good things come to those who wait
    Read the stickies bro. Stick to a high protein diet and stick with carbs at breakfast and PWO. Take in some good fats like flaxseed oil, almonds, natural peanut butter, etc but as buff said, never consume your fats with carbs, just your protein. Get your protein from sources like chicken, turkey, lean beef, tuna, etc and not all from protein shakes. Consume only good carbs like oats, brown rice, whole wheat bread, yams, etc. Green veggies are great to be used with meals IMO, like green beans, brocolli.
    To burn fat perform cardio about 5 times a week, for about 45 mins at 60-75% of your MHR. Drink plenty of water every day.

beenie is offline Senior Member