MaidenOnslaught is offline Junior Member

How much Cal, Pro, Carb, Fat?

Hi, I'm just starting out. If any one can help me out? I would like to know How much Cal, Pro, Carb, Fat for a 315 lbs guy. My goal to lose weight, So I guess I'll doing a cutting diet from the sticky i read. I'll be hitting the weights at night, and cardio in the morning.

Thanks!

Giantz11 is offline Respected Member
    Off the top of my head you are going to need to be eating about 3,000 to 3,400 cals, depending on physical activity and so on....Since you didn't give me a height I'm going to assume that you are of average height which means you are way overweight (not knock on you at all). Which means that insulin sesitivity is most likely shot, I would do a flat out Keto diet for a month of two to help shed fat and improve insulin sensitivity. If not a keto something similar where you can have a clean carb up day once per week. Once you get down to a lower weight then I think it'd be better to get on a more balanced program. That's IMO.

Mogambo is offline New Member
    from my understanding the ratio is 4:1, so atleast 5 grams of fat fro 20 grams of protein, this was the thought of old school trainers like vince gironda, i havent been able to find any recent info on the subject.

Yeah 4:1 fat to protein, Polyunsaturated fats being prefered:

Differential metabolic effects of saturated versus polyunsaturated fats in ketogenic diets.

Fuehrlein BS, Rutenberg MS, Silver JN, Warren MW, Theriaque DW, Duncan GE, Stacpoole PW, Brantly ML.

Department of Medicine, College of Medicine, University of Florida, Gainesville, Florida 32610, USA.