pound4lb. is offline New Member

Found out why I couldn't gain any weight!

I put on about 17lbs of muscle in a year, well that was about 3 months ago and now I have lost 3lbs. "Time to get serious," I thought! So, I started lifting harder and I only focused on the multi-joint lifts; I got a full eight hours of sleep; I drank one more protein shake a day; however, nothing changed well, except my strength went up (that's awesome).

All of you reading this know the key to getting bigger...more calories. It is not a secret; however, it seems that everyone needs to learn it for themselves. Realizing that my diet must me lacking I decided to focus my efforts there. I just added up my caloric intake for the day and well even though I feel like I eat enough, I felt more than satisfied all day, I only ate 2700-2900 calories!!! I eat like a school girl!! LOL

To all you hard gainers...eat up!!! I know I'm gonna eat another 1000 calories tomorrow, make sure you do too!

Stats: 5'11" 165lbs 11% bf Pound 4 Lb. stronger than you

Nick

Therocksbiggestfan is offline Associate Member
    hey man, i am in the same boat as u 6 1 170lbs 9-10% bf, and I dont eat enough but am Looking to bulk like u, I dont eat enough because I am affarid of getting fat, like I was when I was young, but anyways, what does your diet look like like meals for the day u would typically eat, also how much cardio u doing. and how is your spilt....thanks peace

kaptainkeezy04 is offline Anabolic Member
    if you are 9-10% bodyfat, you dont need to be worrying about getting fat for a while man go ahead and eat more...and as far as adding another protein shake goes, real food will make you gain more weight.

IBdmfkr is offline AR VET