amazone is offline New Member

clean bulk for german chick ;)

i am a newbie to this site but that doesn't mean i am new to training and diet, just need opinions as this is my first CLEAN bulk

so here is my plan :

3100 calories (that's 300 above my BMR)
    split will be 40/40/20 (p,c,f)
    spread out on 7 meals
    -either protein+carb(5 meals), or protein +fat (2 meals)
    protein sources: chickenbreasts, tuna, eggs, fish, lean cuts of red meat, lean beef/ground turkey, proteinpowder (whey, casein)

carb sources: yams, brown rice, oatmeal, veggies, and possibly dextrose, fruits (in moderation for breakfast)

fat sources: from animal sources mentioned above, omega, fish oil, flax, nuts/all natural pb or almond butter, extra virgin ol.oil

questions:
    1. how about milk(fat free)? i would stay away from other diary choices, maybe include low fat/fat free cottage cheese
    2. how about pasta and bread? i thought about having them once a week but i don't have to have it
    3.40% being protein, that means 300 g. devided into 7 = around 42 g protein /meal. if i eat every 2 hours to 2 1/2 hours, will that be enough time for it to be digested?
    4. pwo ? oatmeal or dextrose? i try to stay away from any kind of insulin spikes as i truly want to keep fat gain to a min.

thank you so much guys

amazone

Giantz11 is offline Respected Member
    Quote Originally Posted by amazone
    i am a newbie to this site but that doesn't mean i am new to training and diet, just need opinions as this is my first CLEAN bulk

so here is my plan :

3100 calories (that's 300 above my BMR)
    split will be 40/40/20 (p,c,f)
    spread out on 7 meals
    -either protein+carb(5 meals), or protein +fat (2 meals)
    protein sources: chickenbreasts, tuna, eggs, fish, lean cuts of red meat, lean beef/ground turkey, proteinpowder (whey, casein)

carb sources: yams, brown rice, oatmeal, veggies, and possibly dextrose, fruits (in moderation for breakfast)