Thread: Help Please.

scm007 is offline Associate Member

Thumbs down Help Please.

OK here is the situation. I have been lifting off and on for about 2 years, but hard the last 5 months. Once I started lifting I saw some good gains for the first 2 weeks, then NOTHING. Absolutely nothing, sure I've gotten a little bigger, by my strength has gone up practically ZERO. I've naturally been skinny, so I went on an intense eating regime, and I gained weight. But I got fatter and my strength didn't go up at all. I look bigger, but it is disappointing not to be able to lift more weight. I use protein powders, have used weight gain powders, creatine, etc. nothing. I am lifting hard also, 6 reps, almost to failure.

Here is my lifting schedule and eating plan.

Monday
    3x6 Flat Bench
    3x6 Incline Bench
    3x6 Decline Bench
    3x6 Flyes

3x6 Weighted pullups
    3x6 Latpulls
    3x6 Barbell Rows
    3x6 Seated Cable Row

Tuesday
    3x6 Military Press
    3x6 Lateral Raises
    3x6 Seated Bent over dumbell laterals
    3x6 Shoulder Shrugs

3x6 Hammer Curls
    3x6 Barbell Curls
    3x6 Preacher Curls

3x6 Closegrip Bench
    3x6 Tricep pull down
    3x6 Skullcrusher

Wednesday
    3x6 Squats
    3x6 Leg Press
    3x6 Weighted Lunges
    3x6 Leg Extensions

3x6 Seated Calf raises
    3x6 Standing calf raises

Thursday
    Rest

Friday
    Same as Monday

Saturday
    Same as Tuesday

Sunday
    Rest

Also, I have tried not lifting the same muscle groups twice a week, and still nothing. This has seen the best results for size, but still NO strength gains.

HELP ME PLEASE. I'm tired of working my ass off every day in the gym and never being able to put up more weight.

I think it maybe, just maybe might be my eating. Sometimes I forget to eat for like 6 hours, but for a while I was very diligent and no strength gains. Anyway, here is what my schedule used to look like. Oh, and I drink TONS of water, and don't do too much cardio, plus I gain weight.

8:00