ward065 is offline Member

Why must i stuff myself to gain any weight?

i've always been lean ,even before i started lifting. But i have found out that i need to basically stuff myself to gain any weight.

On my cycle i was averaging 4,400 calories per day and gained a little bit over 1.lb per week of solid mass. Now i am more of in a maintence phase, but still i would have to say i average between 3500-3600 cals per day. Slightly less on workout days, slightly more on workouut days (actual calories range from 3300-3900)

Anyway, i also do NOT eat a very clean diet, yet my bodyfat is still quite low (people here have told me under 10%). I eat a good diet though, typically i will have bagels and cream cheese and eggs and juice and fruit for breakfast, for lunch i will have several pieces of grilled chicken, and some french fries, for dinner i will have more chicken, with macaroni and cheese or lasagna (or another type of meat, i do not always eat chicken and i also sometimes have bread and vegetables). I drink a good sized protein shake after i workout, (and i still drink one on non workout days, but it is bigger on workout days) and later in the evening my typical meal is a really big sandwich (about 10 oz of turkey or ham with a couple pieces of cheese) with a couple pieces of fruit.

on w/o days i tend to eat a bit more too- i may have an extra can of tuna, an extra bagel, yogurt etc

yeah, it seems a little weird for me, why i need to stuff and gorge myself to gain weight. it can give me cramps etc and i don't really like to gorge, but to gain mass i have found that it is a requirement
    Last edited by ward065; 10-02-2005 at 12:29 PM.

Puffader is offline Senior Member
    My chic eats more then you. That's a diet for a super model bro. Start eating...!!

G-Force is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Puffader
    My chic eats more then you. That's a diet for a super model bro. Start eating...!!