spound is offline Anabolic Member

Need help making my mother a diet/workout plan

Yup, my mom promised me that if i took the time to design a diet/workout regimen for her that she would actually stick to it. I am descent at dieting/nutrition for myself but that is because i know my body, but i have no experience with nutrition/needs for females. Her stats are:

55yrs old
    5'7"
    165lbs
    22-30%bF im guessing, as i know women are higher, but she is not FAT by any means

I am guessing he LBM is around 110-120 lbs, so I am guessing her daily caloric intake should be around the 1500 range to lose weight??? I may be wayyy off her. She is limited to going to the gym only once per day, so please keep that in mind, she is not a competitor by any means, she just wants to get/stay in shape and look better. I was thinking something like this:

Monday: weights...chest/shoulders/tris
    Tuesday: Cardio in the am on an empty stomach at 75 of her MHR for 45 min.-1hr
    Wed: weights....legs
    Thursday: same as tuesday
    Friday: back, and biceps
    saturday and sunday: same as tuesday and thursday.

-she may have a day in there where she palys tennis or does an aerobics class with soem weight too.

HOw does this look? Remember she works out already, but is not looking to compete or anything, much less take it to the level that many of us do here.

Here is what i was thinkign as far as diet goes:
    Cardio days:
    cardio
    m#1: eggwhites, 1 tbs of flax or 2tbs natty Peanut butter
    m#2: grilled chicken and 1 cup oatmeal
    m#3: lean beef/steak and brocolli, maybe 10-15 almonds
    m#4: fish (or any other lean protein)/broccoli or asparagus and almonds
    m#5: .5-1 cup cottage cheese with splenda

Lifting days:
    M#1: eggwhites and 1 cup oatmeal
    hit the wieghts
    M#2: whey shake (1.5 scoops) with 40-60g dextrose
    M#3: lean chicken and brown rice (.5 cups)
    M#4: salmon and broccoli
    M#5: chicken and almonds and asparagus