non supplemental appetite suppressant?

hey guys,

im currently a student at uni and money is really tight for me. im currently trying to lose body fat and be down below 20% come june next year ( i am at 26 at present, do u think this is possible??)

anyway, i have a huge appetite and find it really difficult to stop eating! i take 5-HTP at around 7:30 pm to help reduce carb cravings late at night, and to help me sleep, and it does work. problem is is that i find it hard to stop eating during the day!

is there anything i can take to reduce these cravings that isnt expensive? green tea or protein shake or something, what do u think would work?

thanks a lot

kaptainkeezy04 is offline Anabolic Member
    okay...appetitie suppresants in my opinion are not good for losing bodyweight...it is much better to eat several meals consisting of lean protein and healthy fats or veggies....lets say you only feed yourself 3 times a day...your body will think to itself "well we arent getting fed very much throughout the day so lets store whatever he feeds us." this was useful back in the days when native americans hunted for food because sometimes they would go days without food and this was the body's way of holding onto some of what they did eat. however eating several lean good meals a day will cause an increase in metabolism but it will actually burn calories because of your body constantly working to digest meals.

problem is i cant afford to go out and buy chicken or tuna all the time. its expensive over here, and i am on a REALLY tight budget!

do you think that i should eat 2 main meals, and any other time maybe i should stick to protein shakes and/or veg???

also, do you think it is possible to drop about 10% body fat in the space of 8 months or so?

SwoleCat is offline AR Hall of Fame
    Willpower.

It's free.

~SC~

swolecat

how do you keep your clients so well trained?

do u have them think of anything to keep the willpower there??