LILG is offline Junior Member

want to cut fat not weight

i want to cut fat while tryin to keep the same weight & trying to drop the body too. after doin lil research this is what I've come up with.Im still learning so critique it plzz

Stats: 6'1-6'2 210 lbs.
    Breakdown of my Meals wit weight training is
    Diet

8:00-10:a.m- 6 egg whites, 1/2 cup Oats
    290Cal, 28g Protein, 50g Carbs

11:00-2:00 weight training

2:15-2:30 PWO Shake
    270 cal,60g protein,20g carbs

2:30-3:00 PWO Meal
    Chicken with veggies or brwon bread

5:00-6:00 pm
    2cups oats
    290Cal, 8g Protein, 54g Carbs

8:00-9:00pm
    Tuna with salad or bread or jus tuna
    140cal,30g protein,

10:00
    Protein shake
    240Cal, 50g Protein,

10:30pm
    chicken with salad
    Beside it i eat some snacks like nuts,raisins and drink coffe and juice....

I do cardio every other day i.e 3 times a week for 40+ min in the morning around 11.What shud be the MHR while doin Cardio so that u dont burn muscles then fat...is it shud be around 75%?

I've been on this diet for around 3 weeksand I've gain around 6pounds.As my thread says i want to cut fat not weight or muscle so dunno the pounds i gain is store as fat or wat.i dont want to be like lean lean or all fatty...as i think it store in area around love handles or that last part of stomach where its hard to remove. Also if there is more information that I need to give please let me know. Guys plzzz fill me in, be brutal,mean jus critisize it

peterj is offline Junior Member
    so in effect you are looking to add LBM and reduce body fat?
    a hard act for most

there seems to be a lack of O3 fat in the diet
    the 5pm meal lacks protein
    you train for 3 hours from 11-2pm?
    the pre work out meal seems far to early in relation to training

a few short ones