Hadrian is offline New Member

How does this diet look to you guys?

Okay, so I'm pretty new to all this stuff. I want to drop my bf as fast as possible but safely and I want maintain as much muscle as I can, cause afterwards I'm going to try and gain. So this is my cutting diet:

Breakfast: 5 egg whites/1 whole egg
    1 cup Milk
    1/2 cup cooked oatmeal w/one tablespoon protein powder
    1/2 grapefruit
    Total Cal: 388/ Carbs: 30/Protein:40

Snack: Protein shake
    1/2 grapefruit
    Total Cal: 99/Carbs: 9/ Protein: 14

Lunch: 1/2 can of sockeye salmon
    1 whole wheat pita
    Mixed green salad with 1 tsp olive oil
    Total Cal:350/Carbs 30/Protein 27

Snack:Protein Shake
    23 almonds
    Total: 220/Carbs 1/ Protein 18

Dinner: Chicken Breast, skinless
    steamed low g.i. veggies
    mixed green salad w/ roasted pumpkin seeds/
    tablespoon flax oil
    Total: 353/ Carbs 7/ 30

Snack: 1 scoop protein powder mixed in
    1/2 cup yogurt w/
    handfull of raspberries
    Total Cal: 140/carbs 14/protein 18

Snack: 1 cup no fat cottage cheese
    Total: 123/Carbs 2/Protein 25

Also throughout the day I'll be taking fish oil capsules which will account for another 120 calories

I workout right before dinner, & consume a postworkout drink right after. On days I don't lift, I do intervals. 6 days a week I do a.m. cardio.

I'm 6'4", 250, 22% bf

Total Calories for whole day= 2010/ 86 grms carbs/ 174 grms protein.

this is a long post but i wanted to be detailed. thanks in advance for any help you guys could toss my way

whoops! sorry for the double post. Could a mod get rid of one? Thanks.

dumbells101 is offline Senior Member
    Here are a couple points to think about.

You have 4 snacks listed. I'd be interested to know the spacing of your diet.

You are consuming salmon, olive oil, almonds, and flax. The fish oil caps are overkill for efa needs.