the original jason is offline AR-Hall of Famer / Retired

diet and gained 10lbs in a day whats up with that????

im sick of this dieting shit, I have been at it for so long with the same results its untrue, last 3 weeks have been solid been alternating clen /ketotifen with eca and lost a steady 10lb we really pleased feeling more lean and that, then sat after noon I ate a little extra and sunday I ate pizza so I cracked I felt bad but im back from 211 to 220 now where i started at 3 weeks ago. Now I am no newbie and I know about water retention from carbs, sodium and so on but that is to much. It makes me think the only thing I lost in the 3 weeks was water. It also makes me wonder cos im 220 and my diet has been a strict 1800 kals per day with low to mod carbs high protein and low fats why the fuck dont I lose ??? I mean I do am cardio moderate intensity 5 days per week for 45 mins per day, I train weights 5 days per week and I just stay the same shape?? I have always blamed it on being an endo but this is beyond laughable now cos I stay the same either way I cant gain or lose????????????????????????????????

peace

Lift2Live is offline New Member
    I dont know what to say Jason. You're at a dilemma. I have about the same problem I see moderate results wehn dieting hard and doing cardio, but its so hard and the results take so long. I'm trying to stick with it now though. Cardio is the worst.

lift2live

solid90062 is offline Member
    i'm stuck as well right now...even the clen doesnt help anymore. Your guess is as good as mine right now...ANy nutritionists wanna chime in?

PaPaPumP is offline Retired Moderator
    I hate pimping this, but have yall tried rotating your carb intake? Low, Moderate, No, High, Low, Low, High, no, Moderate...etc. Keep your body guessing, I mean that is what we preach about training. It works for dieting too. Just a thought.

BigD is offline Associate Member
    I'm in the same boat as you so I too would like to know some answers.