rotunda is offline Junior Member

George Foreman grill

Right now, I am on a bulking diet. Usually eating 5 meals per day, 2 protein shakes, and sometimes 1-2 weight gainers. I've been using the Foreman grill for about 4 months now and the thing is awesome so far. Before this, I ran out of time or was too lazy to cook something, but a steak in 4 minutes- who can't wait that long? The one prob I have, though is taste. If you don't get it out at exactly the right time, steaks and chicken breasts go desert-dry. Also, any sauce you throw on usually leaks out anyway. Anybody with the grill have any tips on making the stuff taste better?

PS. ppl who don't have time to cook proper should def. consider this grill. I got the small one that cooks 1-2 things at a time. If you don't have a family, then pick the small one for a few bucks.

Steele is offline Member
    i got the same one. i use it almost every single day. all the marinades usually burn or leak out, but the only one that has worked decent is worstchester sauce (spelling probabbly way off) but thats a good one for chicken.

Aragorn is offline Senior Member
    I have the hamilton beach with unreal with cooking. I usually marinate everything I can a few hours before preparing and I also use Mrs. Dash on all my meats. Toss your chicken in with diced potatoes, garlic, onion and red/green/yellow peppers and you'll be enjoying your meals.

Aragorn

painintheazz is offline Anabolic Member
    I use a cast iron pan with raised ridges. Puts nice marks on the meat. The Forman in nice and quick but IMO sucks to clean.

Pain

abstrack is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    I have the grill and i think it is a pain in the azz( no pun intended ) you have to clean the damm thing and most of the time it burns the chicken. Here is a full proff way for you to cook your chicken breast with virtually no clean up and savor all the juices
    1. set oven to 350
    2. get a large baking pan