Somnius is offline Junior Member

Stress... its eating what im eating

Hi, Ive posted a few questions here and I am on here everyday reading up on others questions and answers. Im 19 and weigh 140 now... was 135 last week... not that its a big improvement but hey, heh. Neway, im obviously trying to bulk, im eating as much as possible without throwing up and working out. However, Im in first year of university, and up until today i had 2 jobs. I quit one today because of the crazy stress and no sleep.

The stress and resulting high cortisone levels are eating away at whatever muscle im building. The stress should be going down now that i only have one job and school, but I mean, if i am forced to eat a meal an hour or two late, or miss a workout etc. I end up getting so stressed out and feel guilty that im not eating or working out like i should, i feel like im decreasing in size in that exact amount. I just wanted someone to help me out.

Pls offer some words of encouragement and comfort, and give me suggestions on what to do or how to think to overcome the stress of a missed workout or meal. I really wanna get bigger, there are enough variables working against that , i dont need another...

Thanks

yellows2k is offline Member
    Everyone misses meals or is late eating them and everyone misses a workout. It happens, no big deal. Just let it go and move on.

Everyone gives these splits and "perfect diets" but everybody binges once in a while or misses a meal or misses a work out. As long as you try your best, you should not be disappointed....there are many others who are too lazy to even try...

mustang331 is offline Member
    I had a doublecheese burger from mc donalds last night @ 11pm

But instead of feeling all guilty today I am just sucking it up ( my gut lol ) And doing better today with more cardio

painintheazz is offline Anabolic Member