Thread: Protein Intake

Chili 11 is offline New Member

Protein Intake

Ok guys I need some help. I know that protein is a very important thing in your daily diet but I'm having such a hard time with my intake. Everyday I drink 3 shakes of High5 protein (30g per serving) and try to eat chicken, fish or tuna when I can. A couple things make it hard for me. One reason is I'm a full time student in college and I work nights in a resturant, and two I'm getting so burnt out on all the same foods and I know you guys say eat more eat more but I'm just not hungray. I really want to drop the BF before summer. I go to the gym 5 days a week hard and do cardio 30 minn a day. Another thing I am unsure of is how many carbs I schould be taking in as well as fat and calories. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks guys.

Chili 5'9 187lbs, 16.5% BF

Mental_Hernia is offline Junior Member
    Ooo exact same questions I had as well... I think I eat too many carbs and not near enough protein during the day. When I work out, no matter for hard or for how long, I never get sore afterwards and I stopped getting stronger ( and Im no where near my max potential in steangth ). This leads me to think that Im not getting near enough protein

Is there a formula to determine how much you should be getting? Im 170, 5'11, 16 years old, and not sure of bf%
    Last edited by Mental_Hernia; 03-10-2003 at 05:15 PM.

painintheazz is offline Anabolic Member
    You can add in some eggs and lean meats. Those will help with the protein intake. As for carbs that is dependent on your metabolism and what you are trying to do cut or bulk. You have to learn your body and see what cal levels work for it and what macro ratios work for you. Experiment and have fun.

Pain

Chili 11 is offline New Member
    I am trying to cut up, I only seem to take in about 100-130 grams a day and like I said I am having a hard time feeding myself at times. I get to where I am not hungray so I dont eat.

Chili