moetorious is offline Junior Member

how does my diet look?

Hey guys I was wondering if you guys can tell me if this is a clean diet or not and soon I want to start my first cycle (im still researching as of what my first cycle would be)

830 am 25 min cardio on empty stomach

9am 2 scoops of myofusion

11 am 1 cup of rice 8 oz chicken breast one table spoon of hot sauce

1 pm 5-8 oz talipia with 1 cup of rice one table spoon of hot sauce and virgin olive oil

3pm 1 cup of rice 5-8 oz of grilled chiken breast.

5pm (pre workout) 1 cup or rice 5-8 oz of grilled chiken and BCAA's

830 pm post workout 2 scoops of myofusion and BCAA's immediately after my workout.

930 talipia with steamed veggies.

im 24 186 lb 5'8" approximatly 15-18% body fat. been working out since i was 16 but i started lifting seriously since 1 year ago.

so is this clean enough and am I ready for my first cycle?

boxa06 is offline Productive Member
    Is this a clean bulking or cutting diet? Your bodyfat is too high to cycle and you've only been lifting 1 year.

cutting diet but as soon as I platue I would cut my carbs to maybe 3/4 cup of rice and increase cardio.

gbrice75 is offline AR's Diet Pimp! ~HOF~
    Diet looks pretty clean, would need to see complete macros to really comment further however. I like the am fasted cardio, I recommend 10g BCAA prior. Try to do more cardio PWO to deal with that high-ish bodyfat.

Agreed on BF being too high, and you having not trained long enough to consider gear right now. Get the fundamentals in check and revisit the idea in another year or so.

The diet does look pretty clean and you've got the right idea about reducing carbs when you platue. Also agree with gbrice maybe add on 15-25mins cardio post lifting.

The rice you're eating is it basmati or brown rice? Also in your myofusion is there carbs?
    Would be a good idea to re post the diet with macros so we can help you a bit easier.

gbrice75 is offline AR's Diet Pimp! ~HOF~