97cobra is offline Junior Member

Question New member: Have bulking question??

I have been lifting for 3 years pretty consistently. My diet has never really been anything to brag about. I have been reading on diets for some time now and am going to try and do it right this time. So my questions are these:

I am 5' 9.5" and weigh 186. My goal is to reach 205-210. I was at 193 but wanted to lose weight for summer but I really did not know all the ends and outs. I have some fat but everything is defined except for my midriff. The last couple of weeks I was only getting about 2000 cals. Plus some days I would only get a few meals in a day. So my calories were about half of this. I know this is horrible but I am going to fix it this time and 6 meals no matter what. So I know my metabolism has slowed. I was going to start at 2400 cals with a P/C/F of 45/35/20 and up to 3000 cals with P/C/F of 40-45-15 over a 1.5 - 2 month period and make adjustments during that time based on the mirror. Will I gain to much fat starting at 2400 cals and are my ratios about where they should be?? My diet will look like this:

Meal 1
    2 scoops optimum
    1 cup oatmeal
    multivitamin
    omega 3 capsule
    2 1000mg vitamin c
    glutamine
    Totals:530 cals, 54 protein, 60 carbs, 10 fat

Meal 2
    chicken breast
    brown rice
    omega 3
    Totals: 330 Cals, 36 protein, 33 carbs, 7 fat

Meal 3
    same as #2

Meal 4(PWO)
    10 grams glutamine
    50 grams dextrose
    2 scoops optimum
    3 grams vitamin c
    Multivitamin
    omega 3 capsule
    Totals: 430 cals, 44 protein, 56 carbs, 4 fat

Meal 5
    Same as 2 and 3 plus a salad (How big should a salad be??)

Meal 6
    2 scoops optimum
    1/2 cup oatmeal
    omega 3 capsule
    totals: 370 cals, 49 protein, 33 carbs, 6 fat

Overall totals: 2390 Cals, 255 protein, 255 carbs, 41 fat