PeteyP is offline Junior Member

newbie diet question.

Ok so I have got to get this BF down . So my thoughts are i would like to maintain as much muscle as possible so my concerns are how should i split my carbs proteins and fats? I'm trying to put together a diet plan now i see that traditionally you run a 40/40/20 split and then manipulate it to your individual needs but i have never done this before and I'm a little stumped on this part.

--->>405<<--- is offline Elite-AR-Hall of Famer
    pete welcome man!

read this:

http://forums.steroid.com/showthread...g#.UPCaVW_edP8

what r ur complete stats? age weight height bf%??

have u been lifting and doing cardio at all up to this point? if so what have u been doing?

what has ur diet looked like thus far?

Im 29 5' 10" 240 i lift four days for one to one and a half hours and i was running until the holidays but starting monday i will run 2.5 miles 3days a week on my off days. might even throw some cardio in at the end of my lifts for about 20 depending on time . My work days are 14 hours long makes it a little ruff sometimes. As far as diet not on one now and not 100% on bf but i would guess around 25-30% going to check it tomorrow. Im trying to figure out how to set it up before i try to put together a meal plan.

hey man i know about long work days trust me! i log about 3000 hrs per year working and that doesnt count travel to and fro or lunch!

as far as cardio how long does it take u to run 2.5 miles?

i suggest posting a pic so we can ballpark ur bf%.. how do u plan on getting it tested? ill post a pic for u to see where u think ur at.

did u read the sticky? good maintenance cals formula (LBM x 15)

hypothetically if u were indeed 240lbs 30%bf itd look like this:

240 x .7(%LBM) = 168 (lbs LBM)

168 x 15 = 2520cals (rough maintenance)