Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By 73rr

Thread: Recalculated my TDEE and Macros and something doesnt add up

yeahbuddy289 is offline Knowledgeable Member

Recalculated my TDEE and Macros and something doesnt add up

I have been cutting for the past 5-6 months. I lost almost 20lbs and look much better. I am pretty happy with where my body fat is so I have decided to start a bulking cycle. I want to do this right and gain as much muscle as possible while minimizing fat gain. I just finished recalculating my TDEE and had a couple questions. I used the TDEE formula on this site and chose "very active". I work out five days a week and have a pretty physical job on top of that. Am I right in choosing this activity level? Secondly, I calculated the macros of what im eating now and I am eating right around 2,750 calories a day. I have being eating this amount for awhile and have been stuck around 205-207lbs. Eating that far under TDEE shouldnt I have been dropping serious weight? If anything, I thought I had been eating maintenance all this time because my weight hasnt really changed. My only thought is a messed up my TDEE somehow. I am 26 years old 207lbs 6'2".

Khazima is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Quote Originally Posted by yeahbuddy289 View Post