Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By charger69
  • 1 Post By PeanutbutterDC

Thread: Dexascan, Caliper, and electrical impulse body fat tests.

Thatfreakinguy is offline New Member

Dexascan, Caliper, and electrical impulse body fat tests.

Hey guys, I was just wondering if anyone else has tried a dexascan? I did yesterday and the read out/break down was really interesting but it clocked me at 33% BF, the day before I did calipers which had me at 21% and the hand held electrical impulse had me at 23%. Well I saw that 33 and was crushed, I knew I was over weight but that kicked my ass.

I've been doing Keto for 2 months but I dont seem to be losing fat first time I went Keto, I'm doing Hiit workouts,bjj, kettle bells and boxing...but I was thinking of dumping this to go back to more Olympic lifts, squat, snatch, clean and jerk, high weight with lower reps... I will post some pictures, if you agree that visual I'm at 33% then tell a chubby guy how it is ha ha, I appreciate any and all suggestions for lifestyle eating habits (biggest goal is now proper nutrition)and training.
    Stats
    5"7 and 1/2... cant leave the half out
    35 years old
    Weight 220
    Exercise 5 times a week, a day of hitting pads and a day of BJJ sparring
    The cowboy hat was a while back but it's about the best I've been and was at 180, I was thinking 15% BF but would like to hear ideas. Physically I would like to get back there but with more mass
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Dexascan,  Caliper, and electrical impulse body fat tests.-20180425_121137.jpg   Dexascan,  Caliper, and electrical impulse body fat tests.-20180314_165708.jpg   Dexascan,  Caliper, and electrical impulse body fat tests.-20180425_121327.jpg   Dexascan,  Caliper, and electrical impulse body fat tests.-blake-cowboy.jpg  
    Attached Images Attached Images

charger69 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    First off, i say screw the calipers, dexascan, etc. Use the mirror. That is what counts.