Thread: Hows my diet?

FireFighter is offline Associate Member

Question Hows my diet?

Whats up fellas,

I was wondering if you guys could take a look at my diet.. Im trying to cut up. I've lost 14 lbs in about 4 weeks.. I wanna lose like 15-20 more. Right now Im 225 not sure with bf% but i think if i lose 15-20lbs more i'll look really good... Mostly the fat is on my lower abs and oblique area. If you guys can look at this and maybe clean it up if it has to be. I also changed my work out routine. Im doing higher reps 12-15 with 60seconds rest between sets. a lot of guys say just lift as heavy while you're cutting.. I would but i need to change my routine a bit.. I've never done high reps and little rest before, so hopefully that will be good too.. the only this is i feel like a wuss in the gym, cuz that little rest kills you for your strength. anyways heres the diet:

The main concept of the diet is not to combine fat with carbs during ANY meal
    although things like cheese will have miniscule amounts of carbs so dont worry ( 5 grams isnt gonna kill ya but 10 and up will start fuckin with the hormones )
    On workout days:

your pre workout meal will consist of about 40 grams of fructose. two bananas or one banana and a smaller fruit

your post workout meal will consist of 65-80grams of dextrose and 40 grams of protein powder.

then 1 hour and a half after workout 100 grams of carbs (more complex like pasta) with 40 grams of protein

other 4 meals will consist of 50 grams protein and 15 grams healthy fat

On non workout days:

6 meals total 4 of them consisting of 50 grams protein 15 grams fats
    and the other 2 (usually dinner and breakfast) can have 30 grams protein and about 50 grams of carbs from veggies, salads, fruits or 25 from salads, veggies and fruits and 25 from starches like oatmeal, bread or pasta.