Slugger is offline Junior Member

Protein/Carb intake and cardio

A week ago I started getting back into weightlifting. I'm 24 6' 200 lbs. with a gut.

My protein intake is roughly 300 g daily and my carb intake is roughly 85 g daily. I am not doing any cardio because I want to build as much muscle as possible. But I do wanna lose my gut.

I'm in a catch 22 because if I do cardio my fat will come off quicker but I'll build muscle slower (i already have skinny arms, legs, etc.), if I don't do cardio and just eat clean healthy meals I'll build muscle quicker but my fat will come off slower and I hate having a gut. So I think I will do the latter and do NO cardio. Keep in mind I just started training again after taking 3 years off. I'm taking the usual creatine,glutamine,protein,bcaa's,etc....I'm also satcking 1 ad with Nor 19.

Anyway my question is, for my goals is 85 g of carbs too much/too little?
    Is 300 g of protein enough? I'm dividing it into 6 meals a day.

Is my way the better way, doing NO cardio just lifting and eating clean for my goals of losing my gut and building some muscle? I've only been into this 6 days so far so I can't really see any results yet.

Any info would be greatly appreciated.

J-F
    J-F is offline Associate Member
    i don't think this way is the better way... try to gain muscle and loose fat at the same time is almost impossible ( both objective will take longer to achieve...)

and that why we use cycle!

ok now, if i was you, i would go for a lean bulk/regular bulk right now.Eat more carb, alot more if you want to gain muscle. Try to gain as much muscle mass as you can before the summer...then, use april and may to get ripped... intense cutting cycle to shred all this fat off...

don't try to do both objective at the same time, ive already tried before and that was a pain in the ass for me...

my two cents...

J-F

Andre Avigdor is offline Associate Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Slugger