Elliot is offline Anabolic Member

Cutting Diet... Please Critique..

Hey im 19 240 lbs at 6'1 i would like to loose like 30-40 lbs i put a small diet together (below) but when it comes to fitness im a newbie.. so i came to the source.. i would like to be in decent physique for the summer. So please help me out.. in adition to diet im going to do 45 minutes of am cardio on an empty stomach just as swole cat advises and some weights.. once again please comment..
    Attached Files Attached Files

primodonna is offline Female Member
    Can you copy that and paste it in a post? It will be easier to critique it that way but a few things right off the bat.

Change the chicken thighs to breasts.

Change your first meal to include egg whites and oatmeal (or some other complex carb).

86 the ham and cheese wraps and eat a meal with some sort of lean protein (chicken breats/lean red meat/egg whites/tuna w/ no mayo) and brown rice (or some other complex carb)

How many oz is the steak you are eating? What kind of steak is it?

I don't know what is in an Isoflex shake but if it has any carbs in it, that needs to be changed as well if you're drinking it right before bed.

You will need to add in some good fats somewhere during the day.

You also need to hit the weights and take in a post-workout shake immediately afterwards that includes whey protein and simple sugars (dextrose/maltodextrin)

One good thing is that it looks like you are already programmed to eat 5-6 times a day which is one of the most difficult aspects to incorporate into your life if you don't already do it.
    What happens here, stays here

beenie is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by ElliotNess