Thread: Bulking Up.

Hack21 is offline New Member

Question Bulking Up.

I'm a 5'8" 145lb. ectomorph. I've been working out for about 2/12 years and I cant seem to bulk up. I was wondering if you could suggest a diet plan for me. My goal is to gain 40lbs. How many calories should i take in daily? Protien? Carbs? Is there a certain type of weight gainer or protien shake i should use?

WogLifter is offline New Member
    Being an ectomorph, you might not have the correct muscle fibre type arrangement to 'bulk-up'. High Protein, Med Carbs, Low Fat is the general diet recommendation.a 40lb gain is quite a significant jump, and wont be achieved quickly naturally. Maybe try and alter your routine? Your body may have got used to the same training routine after 2.5 years and refuse to grow. Best of luck bro

DARKSEID is offline Senior Member
    whats your diet look like now?

GearAholic is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    some 1 correct me if i am wrong here i would be on the see food diet see food and eat that **** but anyways ectomorph sux but i personally agree with wog but i have good friends that are ectos and are now weighin in at 180 from 150 but i would go for about 200gs protien to 220 with u weighin 145 at least 3,000 cals and carbs hmm i really dunno ...bump bump bump

Bulking Up

I've been off and on because it's been pretty discouraging and I'm trying to do things right but I'm consuming 180g of protien but i haven't been watching anything else

LM1332 Guest
    yea i have the same prob. i dont know how much calories i consume or anything but what i eat or ate before i stoped working out was all home cooked meals accompanied by 2 cups of milk and once in a while some fast food from BigK. I think milk is a very good and cheap product to help you out.

Arrow

Quote Originally Posted by DARKSEID
    whats your diet look like now?
    i take in about 180 grams of protien thats about all i measure. other than that i just eat healthy

DARKSEID is offline Senior Member