lifesabitch is offline Associate Member

Does this bulking diet look good?

Here are my stats: I am 26 years old, 5'7, 160lbs, I'm not sure what my bf% is. I have been working out hard for a good 5 years or so. I work out 3-4 times a week intensly, hitting two body parts a day & then 1 day for legs. Anyway, please look over my diet & give me any opinions. Thanks.

Meal 1
    2 servings oatmeal(1 cup oats) with 2 spoons of peanut butter for extra calories & then 6 egg whites(hard boiled)
    Meal 2
    usually 12oz of chicken or beef
    Meal 3
    2 Chicken breasts(16oz) and 8oz sweet potato
    Meal 4
    2 Chicken breasts(16oz) and 8oz sweet potato
    Meal 5
    12oz canned tuna in spring water
    *************workout****************
    Meal 6
    2 peanut butter sandwiches on multi grain bread directly after workout
    Meal 7
    12oz canned tuna in spring water

I also drink at least a gallon of water a day & I spread these meals out every 2-2-3 hours. Thanks for taking time to look over this.

saboudian is offline Senior Member
    Add up your carbs, fats, and protein.

If you're at 400g of protein or more, you're good.

majorpecs is offline Anabolic Member
    Blog Entries
    In my opinion...you should add in a PWO shake. This should be a part of your diet whether you are cutting or bulking, ESPECIALLY when bulking. The rest looks okay, kinda looks like my cutting diet though. Have you added up the totals on everything? Maybe if you posted calorie totals, and protein/carb/fat totals we could critique the diet a little better.

Are u saying if my protien is 400 or more, then my carbs and fats will be good too? Cause doesn't every gram of protein have a % of carbs and fats? Thanks

I also drink a protein shake or two throughout the day(Isopure) & I also use celltech creatine. As far as adding everything up goes, I will post everything in detail. Thanks guys.
    Quote Originally Posted by lifesabitch