eggplant is offline Member

muscles twitching??

bros..i recently posted a thread on my revised diet plan..and i just dii my carb load today..but during my third meal of carbs..my right biceps started twitching and contracting like mad....! can someone explain this?? sc? rambo? big?

bigsd67 is offline Anabolic Member
    im no scientist bro....hopefully sc or rambo can help...or any other science guys...maybe try to pm longhornDr

hmm...i just asked one of my trainer friends..and what he told me was erm..hard to believe..but sounded logical to me..he said that the muscles had been depleted so when carbs are taken in..they are not used to so much carbs..and the twitch is a sign that the muscles are 'munching' on those carbs..whata u guys think? weird..

SwoleCat is offline AR Hall of Fame
    I think it's a coincidence myself, but could be wrong. Everything would be "munching" if that were the case, and you'd be twitching all over your kitchen and house, hahah. Did you work biceps recently, or back?

Try a magnesium/calcium/potassium supplement morning and night, as that helps cramping and should help twitching as well.

~SC~

hey sc..definitely not..my last bis workout was on wed..and the twitch didn't happened until today when i consume my carbs..and it was real weird..after like 2 to 3 hours after a carb meal..it stops..and when i start eating carbs again..it starts twitching again..my fren who compete said he experienced serious twitch when he did a carb load during the last contest prep week..and of course my arms look fuller..gosh..so none of you guys experience such strange phenomenon before?

Dunno, I just thought it to be strange that it was only in your bicep.

~SC~

beenie is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by eggplant