ml 2: 1 cup oatmeal, 4 whole eggs, 2 cups milk, 1 cup OJ
    ml 3: 1 can of Tuna, sandwich bread, some fruit
    ml 4: 2-3 chicken breasts, veggies, rice or potatoes
    ml 5: Shake before bed

I have my totals as kcal: 2600
    pro: 230
    carbs: 285
    fat: 65

Hi, I'm new, I've looked at the board for a little while now and finally registered. I am 23 years old, I've been lifting light and doing cardio for about 2 months just getting ready to train, this is my current diet. I only start with a shake sometimes, because my stomach doesn't take food too well right when I wake up, so line 1 and 2 alternate. I weigh only 140, 5'10", don't know my BF% but I know that it is very low.....my goals right now are to gain as much weight as possible, I would love to be weighing in at 170 or 180 someday. I am very dedicated and ready to go mentally, I just don't want to minimize my gains because of a poor diet. The shakes are Myoplex regular style. I'd appreciate any and all help from everyone here...peace!

llbeastcd is offline Associate Member
    LI, NY... where it seems like everyone is on gear.
    Looks good bro. Maybe another serving or two of veggies. I like the Myo too. Looks like you're off to a good knowledgable start on nutrition. Just keep track and make changes along the way where you feel necessary.

bravo11p is offline Associate Member

diet

First, welcome. Second, go to ed threads and look at Tobeys posts on caloric intake and calculations. A great tool to use. Third, are you going on gear? Fourth, are you on any supps? (All sport nutrition is a great place to get them) Diet looks pretty good.

Pete235 is offline Retired Moderator

Re: diet

Originally posted by bravo11p
    Third, are you going on gear?
    B11p....I think he said that he has only been lifting lightly for several months so gear is not an option at this stage....however, that is only my opinion.