Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By GirlyGymRat
  • 2 Post By Vettester

Thread: My GF feels awful so we had labs done. Can anyone read these?

beergut75 is offline New Member

My GF feels awful so we had labs done. Can anyone read these?

Stats 30yrs old 5'2 140lbs 2 kids 6 and 4. I am snipped so she isn't pregnant or on any birth control.

She is tired all of the time, no libido, no energy, grumpy, acts depressed.

Labs n035.pdf

Lunk1 is offline aka "JOB"
    I'm not an expert but all of those look pretty good. I would consider a thyroid test if she has not done one.

thisAngelBites is offline Knowledgeable Female Member
    The results aren't bad, but I look and wonder if there is any chance she is fairly strict about her diet, and possibly not getting enough nutrients. It also looks like she might have been dehydrated when the blood was drawn, and dehydration also contributes to fatigue.

Some more testing would be helpful: I agree with Lunk that thyroid testing should be done, TSH, free T3, free T4. Also it is very important to get her ferritin level tested.

In order to know specifically about her hormone results, you would need to know which say of her cycle the bloods were drawn on, but nothing is screaming out as problematic.

Thanks for the replies. A dr. told us the labs looked good and not to worry about the Bun/Creat levels. She took the test first thing in the morning and they had her fast so I am guessing she was dehydrated.

She had a thyroid test prior to this and it came back fine. Her Dr. told her that there is nothing wrong with her that she may be depressed and wanted to put her on Zoloft or something like that. She has no desire to be on an anit depressant.

I wasn't talking about her bun/creatinine ratio - I assumed that was dehydration.

What some doctors take to be fine for thyroid values is sometimes not fine at all, but if you're happy with it, I'm not sure what else to tell you.

Quote Originally Posted by thisAngelBites View Post