little air bubble in syringe or no bubbles when injecting..

So im pretty new to injecting and wanted to know if any users find it beneficial to leave a small bubble at the end of the plunger so when you inject you get all of the t plus a small bubble... or do you take all bubbles out and inject the t this way? im reading a book by Nelson Vergel called, "Testosterone ; a man's guide"... and he states to leave a small air bubble.

2Sox is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Not a big deal either way. But it's best to get the bubble AFTER you fill the syringe, for obvious reasons.

Quote Originally Posted by 2Sox View Post
    Not a big deal either way. But it's best to get the bubble AFTER you fill the syringe, for obvious reasons.
    hey 2sox, which way do u do it?

Quote Originally Posted by Keep_It_Moving View Post
    hey 2sox, which way do u do it?

I make a great effort to keep out the air when I'm drawing the material into the syringe. After I draw my hCG which helps with that effort, I draw up my T in the same syringe. Then I'll pull in a little air if I'm in the mood. This of course is for SQ injections

Simon1972 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    Blog Entries
    its good practise to avoid air bubbles , but using a 27-29g syringe leaves hardly any oil in the needle worth caring bout.

1. its not really a concern when administering SUBQ. ( AS LONG AS YOU DON'T INJECT INTO A VEIN) otherwise- nice knowing ya! - but this eventuality is virtually non existent when injecting SUBq
    2. If you go IM, its a matter of time before you hit a vein, hence why it's MANDATORY- to aspirate and check for blood in the syringe.

i too leave a small bubble because i SUBQ and find its less of a chore than to IM, but i leave the bubble as small as i can. one drop here or there isn't a big deal.

Quote Originally Posted by Simon1972 View Post
    its good practise to avoid air bubbles , but using a 27-29g syringe leaves hardly any oil in the needle worth caring bout.