Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By bethdoth
  • 1 Post By < <Samson> >
  • 2 Post By bethdoth
  • 1 Post By bethdoth

Thread: How to stop HRT

bethdoth is offline Knowledgeable Member

How to stop HRT

Long story short! I have been doing HRT for about 10 years now. I recently had an abnormal prostate exam so I went to a urologist for another to make sure. My PSA is only 1.04 but I have a nodule (hard spot) in my prostate so I have to have a biopsy. Just so I can be prepared, if it is cancer I feel I should stop my HRT since it feeds off testosterone . How would I go about maybe jump starting what little natural production I have or what would anyone suggest?

PistolPete33 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    I recently came off and running a long PCT. It's a hell ride though and I'm 7 weeks in and finally starting to feel somewhat OK. The first month was absolutely brutal where it was hard to even get up off the couch. I tapered my TRT down for a month or so before coming off. My thought was it would lessen the crash but I honestly think it just prolonged it. I have bloodwork scheduled next week so I am curious to see where my levels are at. Praying you don't have any issues with your diagnosis.

warchild is offline Knowledgeable Member
    https://www.youtube. c o m/ watch?v=ViKEiXns10U

Give this video a view. Good info for you to make an educated decision. Urologist Dr Jordan Grant is great and up to date in TRT and prostate cancer.
    Last edited by warchild; 01-12-2021 at 01:13 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Cylon357 View Post
    Are you on Finasteride? Because if you aren't, that PSA score is awesome. Do you have your free psa percentage by chance?