Perrin195 is offline New Member

Newbie looking for advice

I'm 33 and have been lifting since high school. I've never used anything you couldn't get at a supplement store,but have tried a lot there. Just a few years ago I was in good shape, a few years before excellent shape. I used to be 100% happy with my body and got to laugh off the non-stop steroid accusations.

Now I'm the type that wouldn't take my shirt off at the pool. I'm 30lbs over weight. I'm tired all the time. I had a sprained ankle and wrist that took months to heal. I'm going downhill fast and I want to put a stop to it! I exercise and diet very well. At least I plan well. I don't have the energy to do what I used to do. I'm not a newbie in exercise/fitnees, a I have M.S., certifications and experience. I used to feel maybe my natural test was high. I was bigger, stronger and worked harder than anyone I knew or saw at the gym (small college town). Now my workouts are way below what I try to make them. I coach football and used to be energized by jumping in and going full on with the kids, now I have no desire. I've tried some natural test supplements, and have had some good results. Some of them make me feel a little better some of the time.

Do you think it's possible I have low test? I'm not quite ready to see the Dr. yet. My insurance won't pay for "anti-aging hormones". I'm a little afraid of what the out of pocket costs could be. I would just love to get back to how I felt when I was 30 let alone 25!!! Does anyone have experience with self-treatment. I've thought about doing it myself (maybe cheaper?). I used to think I had no need for steroids , but now I'm even considering cycling.

bowers32 is offline Junior Member
    First, you came to the right place... this board is chokefull of really good guys who know their shit. They will have great advice better than anything I could give. Having said that, think first and foremost you need a bloodtest to see where your levels are.