Alloy is offline Junior Member

My HRT update, just started week 3.

Ok, I must say that starting out very slow and working my way up was the correct choice. My scripts were titrated a wee bit high and I really wasn't comfortable with it. So I decided to start at 1/2 the dose to see how my body would react. It was a wise decision so if you have 5 minutes, read up on my progress!

Week 1- Here we go, all scripts have been filled and are in hand. As this is my first time with a real HRT regiment, I wanted to start slow and see how my body reacted to the medications. Started out with 1.5 mg of Arimidex (I know it's a bit much, but I'm dropping it down within the next doc visit). I am E2 sensitive and has caused all kinds of trouble. I'd rather deal with low E2 than the horrors of high E2. Just imagine spending time in a hospital for massive anxiety attacks because of it. So I start off with Anastrazole and 250iu of HCG , not a big deal. Shot was ez, 29g pin was painless. No big changes, didn't expect any yet.

3 days later I bump up my HCG to 300IU and took another dose of AI. Still nothing to write home about. My script is written for 1000IU of HCG every 4 days, but 300iu E3D was a safe start to make sure my body wouldn't have a bad reaction.

****Now things start to get interesting****