Thread: Labs

G.P. is offline Junior Member

Labs

I got a copy of my lab back today. For testosterone all it says Total Test level: 2.2 Normal Level 2.8 - 8.0. So he said he's refering me to endocrinology, but needed 2 more vials of blood because they wanted to do specific tests before they saw me. So I'm guessing the 2.2 was from a general test & the full panel will be the one endo does before I go in?
    They also did full panels on blood chemistry, lipid panel, thyroid, liver, cholesterol which were all well within the normal range.
    Can anyone tell me what to expect when I go to endo? This is through the VA & I know they don't always prescribe the best solution but this is my first time through this process. Thanks.

brutusthebull is offline Associate Member
    All I can say is, whenI had blood work done,I specified that I wanted test level checked,when it came back low he told me to find a uroligist to see what my options were. Took my results to the doc that done my vesectomy, he asked me if I wanted cream or injectable, told him injectable, and the rest is history, test c 1cc a week, straight from my pharmicy ! cost me 10 bucks for 10 cc. on my insurance ! what a great country we live in LOL !

zaggahamma is offline Mr. Moderation
    if your second/third bloodwork confirm the first and your complaining of low T symptoms the endo will check your prostate, pituitary if all checks out no tumor/cancer they'll offer you replacement doses of test

cool thanks. I hadn't even complained of low T symptons & was surprised when the doc contacted me to let me know. They did a full blood work up for over 40 physical & apparently total T was one of the labs. I go see the endo next week so their tests must have showed the same.

Vettester is offline Banned