PitMaster is offline Associate Member

I want to save a 74 yr man's life and need help doing it.

My fiance's Grandfather is 74.
    2 years ago out of no where he started losing Muscle mass rapidly. His skin as he showed me was hanging off him. Lost a lot of weight. He has C.O.P.D(firedepartment injury).
    His doc told him exercise and diet. Diet he can do, exercise no so much. He is lethargic, on oxygen at home and sedentiary now. He has given up...I know this..

I am still learning on this site and need more ammo to bring to him to get him to ask for a hormone panel and the reasons for it. I absolutely believe in my heart that bringing his test levels up would increase his quality of life. I am going to tell him to get a hormone panel done(I will take him). What are the best questions I could give the doctor pre-test and post test?

I am still not educated enough with BW and need some assistance. I will be printing out all your reply's to bring with me to speak to him about (the GP). I need all views and be honest. Thanks in advance....

JD250 is offline Knowledgeable Member
    You should contact someone who could give you good medical advice based on his physical condition concerning HRT...........DR Crisler will work with other doctors.......I can certainly appreciate your effort and this is the best advice I can give, I applaud you for your concern about his health. Good luck bro.

Quote Originally Posted by JD250 View Post
    You should contact someone who could give you good medical advice based on his physical condition concerning HRT...........DR Crisler will work with other doctors.......I can certainly appreciate your effort and this is the best advice I can give, I applaud you for your concern about his health. Good luck bro.
    I will look up this doctor...