ctemkg2 is offline New Member

Advice on starting GH cycle

Hi. I have never used AS before and have been reading all about the different types and stacking and side effects, etc. I am in my late 30's, 6" 160, have been working out for sometime with little gain. Now I am ready to move on to get some muscle and strength. I do not need to get huge as a full time serious bobybuilder. I want to add about 15-20 lbs quality mass and muscle.

Since some of the AS have higher risk of side effects, I thought maybe to try one cycle with HGH. I do not mind injections. The idea here is that I may not get HUGE gains, but still I will gain while minimizing side effects. And reading about HGH, the gains seem to stick around afterwards better than other meds. I am realisitic that I will not be at the gym 5-6 days a week, more like 4 days.

Any ideas guys? Any help would be appreciated. The more I read through the forums, the more confusing things are. I am looking for some direction.

What dose is recommended?
    Is this sub-Q or IM injections? (I have very little fat on my abdomen so rather inject in my rear)
    Should I stack this with some Test?
    Should I take an anti-estrogen?

Thanks in advance for any advice you have.

zaarel is offline Junior Member
    I am a newbie to this as well but have read a bit and will attempt some short answers until one of the experts has the time to respond.

Dosages for your purposes are probably in the 4 iu to 6 iu / day. maybe starting at two and working up to it.

Especially based on your ultimate goals of mass gain I would have to think the answer to adding test is yes.

Having anti e on hand when using test is always wise. If you use a decent weekly dose of test you may want to do standard pct with anti e and hcg . You may use low dose of both during cycle.

Injections are sub q

If I have misguided here just let me know. Just trying to help and give back a bit of the help I always get.

ctemkg2 is offline New Member