IRONATE is offline New Member

how to use slin to my advantage

I just found out I'm a diabetic.Seeing how I juice and have to take insulin anyway.How can I work this into my cycles I've been working out for 13yrs now and I juiced for a few years and stopped for 2yrs due to a back injury.I've been on the sauce again for a year. I'm currently 5'11" 220 at 14%bf(I packed on a little winter coat.)My doc has me on 3-13iu(depending on blood sugar) of humalog before meals,and 5iu of lantis before bed.I've done some research but I wanted to get some advice from someone who use's it.Any info would be greatly appreciated

Gear is offline HGH/IGF/Insulin Forum ~ AR-Hall of Famer
    Hi IRONATE

I really don't think it's a good idea for anyone that's a diebetic to use Insulin for BB purposes. The doses given by your doctor is what you should stick by. Modifying doctors prescribed doses can lead one to more of a unhealthier state.

-Gear

Quote Originally Posted by Gear
    Hi IRONATE

I really don't think it's a good idea for anyone that's a diebetic to use Insulin for BB purposes. The doses given by your doctor is what you should stick by. Modifying doctors prescribed doses can lead one to more of a unhealthier state.

-Gear
    I understand what your saying.What I want to know is,when to take it so that it will work to my advantage.I don't really play with the dose.

If you are diabetic, I am under the impression that there are certain times you are supposed to take your Insulin . You even said it yourself, your doctor has you on certain doses at certain times ("x" amount before meals and before bed time).

Now, Insulin is best PWO, so I am assuming that your doctor would not approve of you taking Insulin at this time (PWO), instead only at times as prescribed (before meals and before bed time). Modifying these times (meaning taking Insulin PWO instead of before/after dinner or both) can lead one to an unhealthier state also.