Testsubject is offline Anabolic Member

Insulin only, to get a feel for it.

I have no where near enough knowledge to use insulin yet, but I have been doing some reaserch and plan to use some in the next few years. I was wondering though, would it be a good idea to run insulin by itself to start so I can see how my body reacts and get a feel for what to do to maximize my gains, and minimize my chance of side effects?? From the information I have read it sounds to me that insulin does work on its own but works much better in conjunction with AAS (orals and oils) but I dont think that just trowing a POTENTIALLY dangerous drug into a AAS cycle and seeing how it goes is such a good idea. So I guess my question is that would it be better to fine tune isulin use and then stack it with an AAS cycle or just start using slin with AAS right away?

Any feedback would be appreciated.

Whitey is offline Anabolic Member
    Honestly, I don't think running slin on cycle is any more dangerous than running it off, bro. I can't think of a single reason why it would be.

The important thing, IMO, is just to ease into it. I started at 4iu, and just increased by 1iu at a time to get a feel for it. Get a glucose meter and some strips to really play it safe.

Gear is offline HGH/IGF/Insulin Forum ~ AR-Hall of Famer
    Hi testsubject, glad you are willing to do a bit of research before using something such as Insulin , a very wise idea rather.

Running Insulin by itself is fine. Insulin can be ran by itself or it can be combined with AAS (which you already know by your research). It seems to have more of an effect when combined with AAS though. But if you are loooking at using Insulin, I think its a great idea to start of using Insulin alone just to get a feel of it, and to get used to what it does to you, and the doses. Then in future when you think you are confident enough to use Insulin again, you could perhaps combine it with AAS.