dmonster is offline New Member

25 days of Omega's IGF -1

Day 1 :
    This series is for fat loss .Heres a little history . I am a 22 year veteran of bobybuilding . I was in an auto accident in sept.04 that almost killed me. I suffered 1 protruding disc in my lower back ,4 buldging with one torn . 1 protrusion in my neck with 2 buldging and one torn .Needless to say I have not been able to train very much as it took quite a while to even walk normally.
    I am currently at 255 lbs @6 feet
    my body fat is at 12% My goal is 235-240
    One thing to note is that I am hypoglycemic but rarely have a problem with low blood sugar . I will be doing a 5 on 2 off schedule @ 40 mcg per on days .
    I injected 40 mcg in the left bicep at 2 pm
    I felt low blood sugar coming on 8 hours later .
    I used a ketostick and my body is already in the light stage of ketones in the urine . I will shoot earlier in the morning to try to stave off any hypo episodes . No other noticeable sides .
    Last edited by dmonster; 06-24-2005 at 10:46 PM. Reason: add

MBaraso is offline Retired Mod
    Best of luck,
    Keep us updated.

rodge is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    def keep us posted,good luck.

-rodge

fred9 is offline Member
    hey bro,...best of luck with ur IGFcycle..I always like those logs, keep us updated ..
    greetz fred

Nicky B is offline Senior Member
    Why did you choose 5/2 split most people including me run it everyday of the week. Just seems better. Just want to know your reason.

JohnnyB is offline AR-Hall of Famer / Retired
    Bro I've notice if I drink a stright protein shake after my w/o, I don't go hypo but if I drink one with dextrose in it I go hpo

JohnnyB

Nicky B is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnnyB
    Bro I've notice if I drink a stright protein shake after my w/o, I don't go hypo but if I drink one with dextrose in it I go hpo

JohnnyB
    Thats kind of odd JB