wrestler152 is offline Associate Member

When to shoot igf

I am new to igf. I am veryinterested though. Is this shot just like other aas or just into certain muscles. Dumb question i know. SOmeone said something about shooting muscles that were worked. Can you just inject ed alternating sites just like test or any other injectable?

rodge is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    lr3 igf-1 is best shot pwo or in the AM on non workout days. shoot it IM in a place that can be shot IM with a slinpin ie biceps. i just switch from left to right bicep.

-rodge

why do you need to shoot it in biceps. You can't shoot it in delts like i do my other gear. How is a slin pin different? Just learning about this. sorry if stupid questions

SPIKE is offline AR-Hall of Famer/RETIRED
    Quote Originally Posted by wrestler152
    why do you need to shoot it in biceps. You can't shoot it in delts like i do my other gear. How is a slin pin different? Just learning about this. sorry if stupid questions

You dont need to shoot it in the biceps, I think thats just Rodges preference. I alternate between Bi's, delts and quads. But typically try to shoot the muscle worked.

A slin pin is and insulin pin, 29gauge 1/2 inch. Thats all you need for IGF

why is it good to shoot into the muscle worked?

Brent_G is offline Associate Member
    The optimal time to do a site-injection of IGF-1 is immediately AFTER your workout...then to be injected directly into the muscles just worked. The satellite cells have just been activated and the introduction of the IGF-1 will stimulate even more and cause the most increase in actual satellite cell release due to the stimulated state muscles are in after the workout... this makes a more advantageous environment for the IGF-1 to excite the release of more satellite cells.

JohnnyB is offline AR-Hall of Famer / Retired