unclemoney is offline Senior Member

quick super newb question on igf-1, hgh, etc.

Well I posted a question in another thread but still no answer so I'll start my own thread.

actually we all know I'm too lazy so I'll just copy paste my question from from the other thread (and if I really was that lazy why did I just type all of this out???)

Quote Originally Posted by topvega
    Yeah the 1/2 cc pins rock...
    I see every1 reffering to "pins" when they really mean "syringes". I'm a complete noob/novice to igf-1/hgh/mgf, etc... So this has confused me in that you do switch out for a regular sized pin for injection IE; 25g 1incher for bi's vs. using the actual half inch 29g slin pin???

Gear is offline HGH/IGF/Insulin Forum ~ AR-Hall of Famer
    What excatly is your question?

25's are good for bis, tris, smaller muscle groups. You can also use 25's in areas like quads. 29's are insulin pins (syringes). I would not shoot AAS with insulin pins. AAS are supposed to be injected deep intramascular, so a 29 gauge pin won't be good enough. Insulin pins are used for compounds such as HGH, IGF and insulin.

-Gear

Quote Originally Posted by Gear
    What excatly is your question?

25's are good for bis, tris, smaller muscle groups. You can also use 25's in areas like quads. 29's are insulin pins (syringes). I would not shoot AAS with insulin pins. AAS are supposed to be injected deep intramascular, so a 29 gauge pin won't be good enough. Insulin pins are used for compounds such as HGH, IGF and insulin.

-Gear
    There ya go, thank you!!! Lol. You answered my question right there... I'm on AAS right now and am knowledgeable on that subject... however the different growth factors (gh, igf-1, etc) isn't necesarilry "new" to me (at least the term anyways). I just always "assumed" that they were all injected IM as if they were AAS with same size pins, etc...