Slow~Mo is offline Banned

Sharp pain in back left side of head.

I have been working out for 4 years now actually longer but past 4 have been really dedicated and about learning. My routines are always fullbody workouts that last around 1 or 2 hours, starting with my lower body, core, then upper body.

Ok well this is what happened about 2 weeks ago I was doing some dips and maybe I was out of form for a second not sure but BANG, I get this feeling in the left backside of my head like I was hit by a 2x4 it throbbed out my left ear too it was so painfull I had to sit down and just let it subside the pain lasted for about 3 minutes then it was just a mildly dull headache so I contunued my workout no problem.

But my last 2 workouts I've done this sharp piercing pain came back just the same, this time when I was doing wide grip pull ups and after that workout when I was doing lat pulldowns. My cousin said I probably torn a muscle in my neck and to take an anti-inflamatory like Ibruprofin and layoff upper body workouts for 2 weeks.

Guess thats it just wanted to see if anybody might have some input.

Thanks,
    Slow~Mo

Doc.Sust is offline Retired "hall of famer/elite powerlifter"
    sounds like you hurt your SCM muscle, and very badly now it may only be a severe strain and not a full fledged tear, use ice, 20 min 3-5 times a day rest ,ibueprofen at 800mgs and take it easy in 2 wks it should improve you won't be 100% but closer , continue to ice and add in ice and heat combos,(10 of ice 10 of heat and ten of ice) if after 4-6 wk it isn't alot better than seek a physician

spywizard is offline AR-Elite Hall of Famer~
    well there ya go... i was going to say somethin smart ass.. but you must have really hurt yourself..

I hope it was a muscle, and not a brain anurizum (sp) (bleeding in the brain)
    The answer to your every question

Rules

A bigot is a person obstinately or intolerantly devoted
    to his or her own opinions and prejudices, especially