johnsomebody is offline Senior Member

Johnsomebody at 252; Prop/Var cycle

Hey bros,

Now don't laugh, I know physique-wise I'm no great shakes compared with a LOT of bros here, but keep in mind I'm 6'5". I just finished my second cycle, Prop & Var, and thought I'd post the results so maybe others can learn from my experience.

CYCLE:
    QV Prop:
    Week 1-2, 100mg every 36hrs
    Week 3-5 100mg eod
    Week 5-10 100mg/day
    Denakall Var:
    Week 2-10 40mg/day

I had a boatload of QV Prop and wanted to use it since it was supposed to be reliable and it would allow me to vary the dose as I went along to see how it affected me, which explains why it varies.

BACKGROUND:
    I started lifting many moons ago, starting @170lbs.
    First cycle, test & EQ, last summer starting @224, end @242, after coming off @236.
    Started Prop/Var six mos later at @236, end @252, have lost about 5 since then, all water.

SIDE EFFECTS:
    1. PAIN, RELENTLESS PAIN!!! I spent the first five weeks at least feeling like I'd been beaten all over by a baseball bat from those prop shots. The shots are fine going in but after 24 hours or so really start to sting and stay WAY sore for days after. Meaning as I rotated shoulders, thighs and butt shots I hurt all three places more or less constantly. I even had trouble getting up from sitting down. I once got stuck on the floor of a grocery store when I'd gotten down on my knees to dig something out from the bottom shelf and couldn't find any way to pull myself up with my arms. I'd only been shooting legs til then and they were useless. SOLUTION: I'd been warned I should dilute Prop 1:1 with sterile oil and finally started using it week five. RESULTS: No more pain or at least very little. LESSON: Nearly all props seem to cause pain for some reason, even Viromones from what people on them have told me. Diluting whether with sterile oil or some other gear makes a huge diff.