SHADO is offline Junior Member

First cycle doing 250mg test e EW

Hi All,

Recently started my first ever cycle. Im 25, 195lb, 5'8". I've been training for about 5 years now, but truly feel i have hit my genetic limit, and simply cant grow anymore.
    I was in thailand about a month ago, and decided its time to bite the bullet.

I did 2 shots of 500mg test e, on seperate weeks. Once i got back home i sourced an extra 10mls of primoteston test e, packaged in 1ml syringes.

I know alot will say that 250mg a week really wont get any gains, but i have heard that it can be done.

I would like to hear some real life experiences from any of you that have ran test e at 250mg per week.

I would like to stay at 250mg for my first cycle, but if im honestly not going to make any gains i would consider doing 2x250mg a week. I've done 4 shots so far including the 2x500mg shots right at the start, and did my last shot on wednesday night, so if i decide to bump it up to 2 shots a week i still have time to do another shot on sunday morning, that way i would of only really missed 1x250mg shot on a 500mg cycle.

This is my 3rd week of training now since getting back home, not really too sure if im noticing anything yet, libido does seem to be up and i feel good, but my lifts arent exactly rocketing up or anything.

Im in a bit of a dilemma here so any input would be much appreciated!

blastedlooger is offline Junior Member
    Seems too low to me. You're spinning your wheels. Do 400 or 500. I've been doing 500 and my gains have already stopped at the eighth week so I think 250mg would only give you a ten pound gain over 3 months which can almost be done naturally.

I keep hearing these kinds of replies that 250 just isnt enough, what i dont get is why?