Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree20Likes

Thread: Preparing for first cycle and looking for input.

NCC1968 is offline Junior Member

First cycle - Test E only.

5'9"
    205lbs

I have many years of lifting experience and now remain fairly constant as far as muscle size and strength go.....basically plateaued long ago.

This will be my first cycle and I've been studying hard(lots to consider) as to what I should start with. I've decided on this:
    Weeks 1-12: 250mg Test E every 3.5 days
    Weeks 1-14: 250iu hCG every 3.5 days & 10mg Nolva ED
    Weeks 15-18: Clomid 75/50/50/50 & Nolva 40/20/20/20
    NAC daily. I've never used this so listing it as part of the cycle vs regular supplements.
    I may have to up my blood pressure meds dosage once the weight (water) comes in. The meds include a diuretic so that may help with the water a bit.

I don't have much problem keeping to a diet.....lots of practice.
    I'll try to eat about 750 cal over and see if I'm gaining properly.
    This will include the regular supplements that we take anyway.

I'll get a blood test 2 weeks before start and am preparing to buy the medical hardware now.

I use an app for food and do keep a workout log. Should I increase my protein % for same calories intake?
    I'll calculate +30% of my lifts weights and work up to it gradually over 3 months - basically limit my use of new strength increase for less injury risk.

I'm pretty in tune with my body and pay attention....I think that is a very important aspect of this.

I welcome input and am about 3 weeks from the start so have time to make adjustments.....know before you go.

I'm looking to order this now....and get what little I need beyond this later.
    (2) 10 Pack Bag (10 Insulin Syringes) - EASYTOUCH 1CC, 27 GAUGE x 1/2
    (1) Bacteriostatic Water for Injection 30mL Sterile Vial
    (1) 10cc - 25 G x 1 Luer-Lok Syringe & Needle Combo (25pk)
    (1) Alcohol Wipes (100 count)

I appreciate any input.