mmaximus25 is offline Senior Member

IS ANYONE GETTING shorter!!

I grew to a height of 5'11" in high school... I started training when I was 19 now I'm 27 220 and I've been noticing the center of my back between my shoulder blades is constantly under stress. If I don’t get my fiancé to walk on me... Its like having death humping your back...

Well long story short I figure I've shrunk 3/4 of an inch. Might as well say 5'10".... I started asking some of the bigger fellows in the gym and it was like a common knowledge extravaganza. I was like "what"... One guy said "yeah I use to be 6'1", now I'm a little under 6'0" 245.... Others are saying if I don’t start stretching my legs better and getting deep tissue messages, even acupuncture then an inch and maybe one more is going to go the heavier I get… One buddy told me don’t expect to be 250 solid with out having some back trouble and don’t expect to be able to keep your back vertebra from compressing at least ½ an inch.... I'm not looking forward to being 5'9" especially after wanting and dreaming of being taller… like 6'1"...

Now I don’t actually think I'm going to get that compressed vertebra thing as long as I take care of my self, but I'm use to putting my back through a “Sadomasochist”-treatment when squatting or doing dead lifts...

Anyone have any input on this meek subject... I’m looking into acupuncture… I am serious though there is an inch gone and it like living a lie for I don’t know how long now… I remember asking this guy “how tall are you”… He’s like 5’11”… I said “no way, cause I’m 5’11” and your taller”…. Yeah fucking A right… no… he was right… afterwards I just kinda thought about my dad for a while… and his ass is short now too….

Pheedno is offline Respected Member
    When I first joined this site, i thought I was 5'10-1/2. I got measured a few months ago and it came out to 5'8-3/4.