Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    GMuscle is offline Associate Member

Gmuscle's road to competing in 2005

I am starting this thread to document this years (2005) off-season and preparation for competing. I hired a nutritionist/trainer and we will see how it workks out. I have not been training for the past 2 1/2 months due to a strained lower back. I started training with the program he recommended on 12-27-04. It is 5 days a week 1-2 muscles a day only working the whole body once a week. I am eating 2 1/2 pounds of meat (Chicken, Turkey, Groud Beef, Fish) a a day and drinking 2 shakes a day with 70 grams of protein a day. I will do Cardio 3 days a week after training for 20 minutes. I have to say so far I am sore as hell, a couple months off makes a huge difference. The hardest part of this program is the diet. It has been 5 days now of training and I have gained 4 pounds. I missed a couple meals the last 2 days. I will reveal my trainers name at the end of the year so don't bother asking until then. I am not on any AS yet but I may start soon. This is the first of three Phases to get me ready to compete. I am taking alot of vitamins he recommended. I will post them later. Here are some before pictures from a couple weeks ago, I know I look like crap but we should see some big changes in the weeks to come.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Gmuscle's road to competing in 2005-gmuscles-before-pictures-2-12-12-2004.jpg   Gmuscle's road to competing in 2005-gmuscles-before-pictures-12-12-2004.jpg  

SwoleCat is offline AR Hall of Fame
    2.5 lbs. of meat a day huh?

Sure hope you have some veggies/fiber in there somewhere, or you won't make it to phase 3.

~SC~

Answer to Swolecat's question