busdriver is offline New Member

few pics, comments?

I decided 2 take a few before-shots of myself cuz i know i'll b going 2 the gym a lot in the summer. i go about 3 days a week now and in the summer i'm going for 5-7 depending on work. i'm 196 lbs and 5'11. 19 yrs old. not taking any steroids or supplements.
    i've been working out for about 10 months now. i did sets of 8 reps before then pushed it to 10, now i'm going 10-12. i'm not looking to get bigger anymore just want more cuts. abs and obliques especially. i also goign 2 get tanned soon and i'll post a pics for those soon. what do you guys think?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails few pics, comments?-back.jpg   few pics, comments?-legs.jpg   few pics, comments?-legs-2.jpg   few pics, comments?-shoulders.jpg   few pics, comments?-front.jpg  

Last edited by busdriver; 04-15-2005 at 02:24 PM.

a few more

here's a couple mors pics
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails few pics, comments?-front-2.jpg   few pics, comments?-side.jpg  

irongryph is offline New Member
    I think you're doing good thus far; just keep it up. What's your training split looking like now?

Aboot is offline Banned
    Quote Originally Posted by busdriver
    i'm not looking to get bigger anymore just want more cuts. abs and obliques especially.

I would definitely think about adding more mass before cutting. 196lbs isn't that large to begin cutting at.

But it is all goal dependent I guess...

cdogge is offline Associate Member
    196 isn't bad size if your 5'11...but have you weighed yourself recently because it looks like to me your either taller than 5'11 or you don't weigh 196...forgive me if I am wrong

SwoleCat is offline AR Hall of Fame
    Add lean mass, it'll help you stay lean.

~SC~

cjp85 is offline Member
    Yeah, I would say add some weight.

SooJuiced is offline Junior Member
    get up to a clean 500lbs then cutt