Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    PrimoPup is offline Associate Member

Ok as promissed laugh away...

As i have told everyone, here i am with my nephew, we started the weights together today, after 3 years of being laid up and not able to lift weights due to a bad bike accident, but anyway my Dr. last week gave me the ok sign to go back to lifting weights, i am going to post a shot every 30 days.
    I have been pumping iron since i have been 15 years old. And can't believe all them years of lifting and 3 years of stopping you can get to look so bad. But anyway i am back and damn glad i found this forum everyone here seems to be solid. Feel free to laugh away, i will not be offended at all, because i know i am a disgrace, but i will get the last laugh in, count on it....And to all of the men and women in the Armed Forces, Thank you......

wolfyEVH is offline Anabolic Member
    this will be an intresting thread........good luck bro........

good luck, I wanna see those progress pics

lucabratzi is offline Anabolic Member
    yeah good luck u got alot of work to do. no offense.

Nicky B is offline Senior Member
    From the pic it looks like you are 27 and your nephew is 45.

alphaman is offline Member
    Your nephew looks heavier too!

Now you've really made a commitment! Nothing like determination! Best of luck.

4U2NV is offline Associate Member
    Good luck guys. just like alphaman said you made a commitment now stick to it. Keep us posted if not Ill hunt you down.

Every 30 days, like i said i am so glad that after 3 years i finally got the OK to be able to lift weights again, my only problem that i am going to have is that i lost all the cartilage in my right knee, so cardio work is going to be hard, but i know how to lift, and will probably do the 12-4-8-20 sets, the shame is my calves are still very large, i have to figure something out for my quads. But it felt good, alive again after 3 years, hell i am just glad to be alive..

Good Luck.